Posted in Decorating Frenzy

Zesty Dining Room Color

ODD, as what you may call it, most of the flats here are very generous of doors to separate every room with different functions, seemingly a labyrinth. The one that we got was impressively unique too, upon entering the door a very short hallway will greet you, and on the left-hand side, you’ll find the kitchen and on the opposite side, with a few steps, you are ready to dine.

  I painted one side of the wall an exciting color as a focal point. Inviting to the eyes once you enter my tiny hallway. The drop lights and the light blue lamp were from my fave Swedish store but the frame was from a thrift local shop.

Bamboo blinds once again folks, and an old plastic flower i crafted to tie the curtain.
*notice the hallway on the left?

 Re upholstered the dining seat to blend in with the color scheme.






    

 I am in love with this cupboard. Having a Japanese feel to it add elegance in the whole theme.

 And although our new home is quite smaller than we had before, I think it didn’t feel like it matter at all.

Author:

Exploring life with my hubby and 5 kiddos. Loves to decorate, crafting, DIYs, Fashion, Makeup and anything fabulous. I find cooking and baking a good stress buster. I love to dance and sing with my only daughter. I do wish that cheesecakes are a low-calorie dessert or eat my favorite food to my heart's content without putting on weight. Fantasizing to have the power to freeze time to accommodate the things I wanted to do in a day. Still learning every day and growing with it.

Leave a Reply

