The Cheesecake Love Affair

Hunny and I went hunting for my most coveted MOD PODGE.

Where else can we go?

After having our brunch we hurriedly hopped to another mall and continue our search. But there was an insatiable feel in my mouth which I obviously know the answer to, coffee!  And in the coffee shop, you’ll see so much more to excite your eyes.

 This is the best part, I was greeted by the cheesecakes near the counter, and ooh as always they are mesmerizing. As I  promised myself last week “I’ll give in to its calling the next time”, so I yield to its wishes. Sadly though, I got no photo of the Dulce de Leche cheesecake who befriended me dearly, but, I say it was wonderful.

 I planned a week before, that I’ll be making New York Cheesecake my least favorite of all the cheesecakes. Maybe because it is denser and different in texture than the melt-in-the-mouth softness of the usual kind. SO why am I going to make one? Simple, it’s the glory of conquering what I dislike or makes me uncomfortable. Just like when I say I won’t get into baking, here I am pushed myself to find out maybe it wasn’t so bad after all.

I cannot wait for tomorrow to try to recreate the decadent Dulce de Leche and New York cheesecake. To make it less complicated and less tedious I decided to fused the two for my satisfaction.

        Here’s my version of   Dulce de Leche New York Cheesecake

             Here’s what you need:  read more..

One thought on “The Cheesecake Love Affair

Leave a Reply

